Sesame Ginger Chicken

An anticipated 106ºF weather brought me again to search for Crock-Pot recipes in an effort to keep the house as cool as possible and avoid heating up the oven or stove for any period of time, but still have a warm meal ready for my husband when he arrived home from his one-hour commute from work. My usual search for “crock pot chicken” resulted in a new list of recipes; perhaps I don’t actually type the exact same search every time…

This is the one from dinner yesterday:  http://tasty-yummies.com/2014/08/14/slow-cooker-sesame-ginger-chicken/

IMG_4300

I substituted four chicken breasts and left out the roasted sesame seeds to cater to my household’s likes and dislikes. The result was…delicious! Served over rice with a little of the liquid from the pot, some steamed broccoli, fresh cilantro, and sriracha sauce drizzled over the top. A pineapple Malibu on the side–I can’t wait to eat the leftovers! I have to say, the only reason there were leftovers is because I was eating guacamole chips the whole time this was cooking! I couldn’t wait to try it, and I was not disappointed!

IMG_4304

Leave a Reply

