Crock-Pot French Toast

Here it is with a couple tabs of butter!
You know how the grocery store makes fresh baked bread usually French bread which they put out at the end of the day or the next day on a Reduced Price rack? That bread is perfect for French Toast!…or croutons, depending on what your cooking.

This is too complicated for me. Leave it in the fridge overnight? French Toast is very simple once you get the jist of it. The bread needs to be relatively saturated in the egg-milk wash, and the wash should be seasoned with cinnamon at the very least. I never add sugar to my French toast but I highly recommend it for compote, so…I’m forgoing the recipe’s overnight soak and adding half of the listed sugar.

I made sure to drizzle milk over each piece of bread and then did my best with that following with the eggs.


In an effort not to make extra work for myself by dirtying more dishes, I measured the milk in a measuring cup, added the vanilla extract to that, swirled it around and poured it over the bread. I added the eggs separately using the same measuring cup, cracking the eggs into it and then whisking them with the salt. I don’t like to crack open eggs into that much liquid I may not be able to replace in the case of finding a bad egg. I made that mistake a long time ago, 20 years maybe. Not something you forget!

Crock Pot Blueberry French Toast

Follow me on https://poshmark.com/closet/dreamecri for the latest fashion styling tips!

One thought on “Crock-Pot French Toast”

Leave a Reply

